Good location for Santa Monica pier. No air conditioning in room and communal shower and toilet was very dirty. Communal seating areas were very good.
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we do not have any air conditioning in our rooms and its does tend to get really hot especially during the summer time. As for now we are providing fans to help with the heat. Also we will notify our housekeeping supervisor about what steps we can take to better maintain cleanliness in our communal showers.
Im a super fan of The HI Santa Monica, 1 suggestion i can make it's to put some sort of ventilation/ac in toilets/showers as it Gets really humid in there.
Thanks for your review. We will take your suggestions into consideration we understand that it can get really hot in our showers with out any ventilation.
Very nice stay.
I understand air conditioning is expensive, however bedrooms were way too hot. Quite uncomfortable
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately our rooms tend to get very hot during the summer time and for the mean time we are providing fans to help with the heat. We do apologize if you had an uncomfortable stay and we will take your comments into consideration.
Staff more informative on local things to do and how to get places.
Thanks for your review. Our staff is very knowledgeable when it comes to local things to do and how to get to places around Santa Monica/ Los Angeles areas. We hope our staff was able to help you with all your needs. Come back and stay with us soon!