Close Window
Hostelling international
Hostelling International
Discover the real hostel experience
Customer rating Stavanger St.Svithun
- 151 Reviews -
Hostel rating:
81%
Staff:
80%
Service:
77%
Comfort:
83%
Cleanliness:
91%
Security:
88%
Location:
69%
Green rating:
76%
Comments
31/01/2015 Amelaine
77%

My stay at the hotel was overall a good experience. Clean and modern rooms, although a good 30 minute walk to the city center if that is why you are staying there. This was not an issue for me as I am happy to walk. My only major issue with the hotel was that there is no restriction on when they allow new guests to check into your room. I was frighteningly woken out of sleep at 2:30am by someone checking into my room. Not professional at all - I was not impressed!

27/10/2014 Tony
83%

21/10/2014 Sina
73%

08/10/2014 Cornelia
90%

08/10/2014 Rachel
73%

Staff overcharged me because did not take into account that I had paid a deposit. This was eventually refunded to me. Staff put 3 people in a 2 bed dorm. This was sorted out eventually thankfully. Hostel is connected to a hospital and had patients walking around and having breakfast with us - it was strange. Very nice, comfortable and clean environment.

Hostel response
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear that you had problems concerning your booking. We have talked to the reception about the deposit and everybody has now been informed so that the error will not occur again. Hope you had a nice time in Stavanger and rest of Your trip was successful.

03/10/2014 Muhd Suhatman Shah
87%

02/10/2014 Nicolai
73%

25/09/2014 Alberto
57%