Fenster schließen
Hostelling international
Hostelling International
Discover the real hostel experience
Kundenbewertung YHA Queenstown Central
- 20 Bewertungen -
Grüne Bewertung:
17.12.2016 Alasdair

Really enjoyed my stay here. Located in the heart of Queenstown, you're a 5 minute walk from practically anywhere. liked how the other local YHA hostel and this hostel can hold you're luggage while you travel around Fiordland for you're return stay,

06.09.2016 Gustavo

During my two week holiday, I stayed in four hostels in total (2 in NZ and 2 in Australia). Queenstown is unfortunately on the bottom of my list. It is a very old building with limited space. Not really a good hostel for socializing. I didn't like the fact that bathrooms are inside the rooms, I often had to queue. But the biggest inconvenience: NO LOCKERS, this made me feel really uncomfortable. However, not everything was bad, the location is incredibly convenient.

Antwort der Jugendherberge
Hi Gustavo Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you were hoping for. Our building is older but we are upgrading our bathrooms over time. We are a quieter, more mellow hostel, however this is offset by our amazing location - all the bars and restaurants are just minutes away! In the future, please feel free to ask our friendly staff if you have any issues - we have lockers on the second floor and they would have been happy to to point you in the right direction!

25.02.2016 Rozsa

Excellent location, friendly staff

24.02.2016 VINITA

it would be more comfortable if a lift was fitted As carrying bags over the staircase is tiring.

Antwort der Jugendherberge
Hi Vinita Thank you so much for such a wonderful rating. Only sorry the lack of a lift spoiled it a little for you. Unfortunately, YHA does not own the building so the installation of a lift is not likely at this point. Safe travels!

11.11.2015 Stefan

Rooms are very clean. It would be good to - at least - offer one towel for drying your hands in the dorms as my roommates did not wash their hands after toilet due to the missing towel! I understand the policy of closing the kitchen during nighttime, however there is then no public space available where people can gather. As some people in a dorm are already sleeping at 10.30pm it is not possible to work or talk in the sleeping room. Another public room would be great!