Fenster schließen
Hostelling international
Hostelling International
Discover the real hostel experience
Kundenbewertung YHA Queenstown Central
- 19 Bewertungen -
Herbergsbewertung:
90%
Mitarbeiter:
93%
Service:
90%
Komfort:
83%
Sauberkeit:
90%
Sicherheit:
87%
Standort:
97%
Grüne Bewertung:
90%
Kommentare
06.09.2016 Gustavo
73%

During my two week holiday, I stayed in four hostels in total (2 in NZ and 2 in Australia). Queenstown is unfortunately on the bottom of my list. It is a very old building with limited space. Not really a good hostel for socializing. I didn't like the fact that bathrooms are inside the rooms, I often had to queue. But the biggest inconvenience: NO LOCKERS, this made me feel really uncomfortable. However, not everything was bad, the location is incredibly convenient.

Antwort der Jugendherberge
Hi Gustavo Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you were hoping for. Our building is older but we are upgrading our bathrooms over time. We are a quieter, more mellow hostel, however this is offset by our amazing location - all the bars and restaurants are just minutes away! In the future, please feel free to ask our friendly staff if you have any issues - we have lockers on the second floor and they would have been happy to to point you in the right direction!

25.02.2016 Rozsa
100%

Excellent location, friendly staff

24.02.2016 VINITA
97%

it would be more comfortable if a lift was fitted As carrying bags over the staircase is tiring.

Antwort der Jugendherberge
Hi Vinita Thank you so much for such a wonderful rating. Only sorry the lack of a lift spoiled it a little for you. Unfortunately, YHA does not own the building so the installation of a lift is not likely at this point. Safe travels!

11.11.2015 Stefan
90%

Rooms are very clean. It would be good to - at least - offer one towel for drying your hands in the dorms as my roommates did not wash their hands after toilet due to the missing towel! I understand the policy of closing the kitchen during nighttime, however there is then no public space available where people can gather. As some people in a dorm are already sleeping at 10.30pm it is not possible to work or talk in the sleeping room. Another public room would be great!

22.05.2015 HIROYUKI
100%

街の中心部で、とても便利で、室内も綺麗で、受付の方もとても親切でした。また滞在したいです。 ありがとうございます。 This hostel is in the centre of town. And it is cleaness. The receptionist is really kind. I would like to stay again. Thank you!