Clean, nice hostel. It's obvious this hostel is also used to accomodate large groups, but they succeed in keeping a good and cosy atmosphere, also for individual backpackers.
Breakfast is free and consists of sandwiches, spreads, cereals, yoghurt, hot drinks and juices. Good enough for me :)
The hostel is located in a nice green domain, easily accessible from the train station & airport. It is quite far from the city center and beach and busses only drive till 9pm.
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Biarritz Youth Hostel. Just for your information during the summer months (July/August) the buses which run into the centre are 24/7.
We hope to see you again in the future.
The hostel is in a terrible location - at the bottom of a VERY steep hill, 25 minute walk to the nearest beach and 40 minute walk to the city center and main beaches. The receptionists were very nice, although the other employees were a bit snooty. They wouldn't even let me sit on the floor by the outlet! WiFi was very poor, and there were a lot of creepy guys there - some looked homeless and kept trying to talk to me. Not the best environment, but very clean and lots of facilities! Nofoodnearby
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Contrary to what you mentioned regarding the location, Biarritz Youth Hostel is situated in a particularly pleasant area (quiet, surrounded by woodlands and next to a magnificent lake.) The woodland walk to the beach is so picturesque that it in fact doesn’t feel like a 25 minute walk. To get to the centre of Biarritz and the other beaches, there are buses every 15 minutes, which only cost 1€ and take 10 minutes. There are sometimes occasions when the signal for the Wi-Fi is weak, however this is something which could happen anywhere not just here at the youth hostel. It is for your own safety that we cannot allow you to sit on the floor next to the plug socket. In addition, the floors are cleaned everyday and at certain points in the day are still wet. Water + Electricity = DANGER! There are plenty of tables and chairs at your disposal all over the hostel. We are sorry that you didn’t appreciate somebody trying to talk to you and we find it a shame that you judge people according to their appearance. As noted on the boards in the hostel, just 400m from the hostel, there is a snack restaurant, a pizzeria and also a crêperie (they all have special offers for those staying at the hostel.) Thank you for mentioning that the hostel is very clean and has lots of facilities.
Nevertheless, we hope that you will return to the hostel. You will always be welcome.
Very basic breakfast, could improve
Hello and thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Biarritz Youth Hostel and sorry to hear that you found our breakfast (included) basic (Roll breads, cereals, yogurts, jam, butter, fruits, tea, coffee, chocolate, orange juice...)
We hope to see you again soon.