Close Window
Hostelling international
Hostelling International
Discover the real hostel experience
Customer rating Bare Hill Holiday Village - Kyrenia
- 1 Reviews -
Hostel rating:
Green rating:
23/04/2015 Kon

There wasn't much to like. Like all Cyprus YHs, this is simply a commercial enterprise that contracts to HI. This hostel is in the boondocks, nothing closeby, the pool was dirty. The place was locked up until about 11:00 with no breakfast facilities & signs not to drink the water but no alternative. It looked good on the internet but was anything but in reality. I would never stay here again & left after one nite. No discount for HI membership.

Hostel response
Dear our guest. Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you are not happy with our complex. When you visit our hotel , it was low season so there is no -breaklfast service in hotel but you paid only for self-catering accommodation.Also you have a kitchen in room and you know that when you make reservation. Swimming pool season opening on May , so it is little dirty (only little leafs) because no any people using it. We are only 6 km away from city center and our hotel area is most touristic area in summer time, now it is quite . Best and famous beaches are only 5 mins walking distance from our complex. Our reception working hours are limited but at 11.00 we are always working. We start at 07.30 until 01.00. There are many alternatives for drinking water , for example we have bar and you can find plenty of drinks and alchoclics.You never ask about drinking water . We didint understand what is you didint like and what are you waiting waiting from a budget place. Also we gave you a triple room without extra charge because our single rooms are fully booked for the period that you stayed. If you show your membership card we offer 5% extra discount bu you didint show it.We are very sorry that you will not stay with us again!! Also your reservation was only for 1 night.